Creativity

If you follow my blog, you know that I have a pretty severe case of ADD. I cannot stay with one activity for very long. That includes my creative endeavors. I have posted about fabric art such as quillows, nap mats, and pillowcase dresses. I have made many kinds of jewelry, including statement necklaces, beaded brooches, and team spirit jewelry. My love for other people’s discards has sparked an interest in wood creations. That includes furniture and yard art. I cannot stay with one medium for very long.

Family Influence is very strong. My mother was creative and my father could not sit still. So I move from one unfinished project to another. One creative outlet that I have not talked about much is painting wall art.  I have taken watercolor lessons with my mother and I recently won a local art contest.

I have painted for friends and family and also for myself.

The following slide presentation shows some of my work that is for sale.

Enjoy and Share!


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cara @ Twice Lovely
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 23:21:06

    Melanie, I enjoyed looking at your artwork! You have some real potential with your detailed landscapes. I encourage you to load on some oil :) but I know, watercolor is so gentle and soothing (and easy on the pocket book). Thanks for leaving a comment on my sister’s room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

