Custom Quillows

Today I’ll give you a little information about quillows. I do not know the full history, but I believe they originated with the Amish. A quillow in a quilt folded into a pillow. I don’t remember how I first heard about this sensation but it has been fun. I started making them for babies and children.

            

 Then I figured they would be good to take to sporting events. I put a strap on the quillow to make it easier to carry.

               

The possibilities are endless.

Quillows have so many uses:

  1. ~ Keeps you warm while watching TV or reading
  2. ~ Great in the car
  3. ~ Perfect for nursing home residents
  4. ~ Pack for overnight visit to friend, grandma, or a hotel
  5. ~ Wonderful accessory for the camper
  6. ~ A great extra blanket/pillow for unexpected couch guests
  7. ~ Makes a great school nap blanket or “blankie”.
  8. ~ Makes a lovely decoration for your sofa or easy chair
  9. ~ Picnic carryall and blanket
  10. ~ Great for baby
  11. ~ Soft seat or quick cover at sporting events
  12. ~ They make UNIQUE gifts!!!

With a little practice, they are very easy to fold, or you can just stuff the quilt in the pillow and keep going! 

Now I have started making pretty quillows for the bed or couch or car.

    

Remember you can find all of the quillows at http://www.etsy.com/shop/MMBCreations  or send me an email at msbacom@comcast.net They are also at the Antiques & Crafts Mall of Pasadena

Leave a Reply

