New Creative Art & Design

My sister, Lisa, and I went to the Antiques & Crafts Mall in Pasadena on Monday to set up my new shop. This is the sign that I painted.

 

  

I cut off the scalloped edge of this spice rack and painted it red.

 

This old shelf has been around my house for many years. I cut out the flower shapes and added them to the back. The shelf now hangs with a cleat on the back.

 

One side has the necklaces and quillows. Lisa and I added lights to the other side to show off the stained glass.

Now I just need to sell some stuff. Today I just rested. I did not paint or sand anything.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 14:00:07

    All of your stuff is beautiful mom, you are just so creative!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Furniture in Review « Creative Art and Design

Leave a Reply

