Challenge!

Well, here is a challenge for all of my followers. I had a productive trash excursion today.This is the back of my car when I got home.

What should I do with all of it?

Take a look and tell me what you would do with these things.

This is a twin bed headboard. The bottom edge is damaged. I could take it apart and make lots of things or keep it together and make one thing. What can it be?

Here is the wood that I found on this trip. The dowels still have the bar code on them. What do you see?

Can you believe I found this very old corset in someone’s trash? Now I don’t dig. These things are found in plain sight on top of someone’s trash at the curb. What should I do with this?

I’m not sure what this was. It is made out of wood and has some nice details. The top board must be replaced. It looks like it had another piece on top. I don’t know what. What do you think?

I think these are cabinet doors. Who knows?

Now stealing this street sign is a crime. Is it a crime to take it out of someone’s trash? It was not under the pole. I promise. It was at a house in a pile of trash. What should I do?

The frame is cheap, but the glass is still good.

You will notice that this beautiful leather chair has a crooked leg. There is a bolt inside that needs to be tightened. That is all! This is a nice, expensive chair. The leather is very soft. I wish I needed it.

Now aren’t these pretty hanging glass jars?

This is why I like wood.

And then there was one.

Now I need some suggestions. What should I do with this stuff?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bacompi
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 12:17:29

    Ok here are my thoughts:

    Corset: Clean it up and hang it long ways to act like a window cover for a French door or long window. ????

    A teachering buddy sent these suggestions. Anyone else?
    Headboards: They could b used as bookshelves.

    Leather chair: Paint a cool design on it—- like dots or stripes!! It could become a zebra chair!!!

    Cabinet doors: Paint cool designs and they could b picture frames. OR paint a cool design on them– and somehow attach a big hook on the back of it and someone could hand it on their porch and put a hanging plant from the hook and there you have a picture framed hanging plant!!!

    Reply

  2. Pam Smithgall
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 14:16:30

    You crack me up! I love the hanging glass jars, or jar, I guess. I bet you can do something cool with that street sign, some collage type thing, maybe. That corset could be painted or jeweled & the Renaissance Festival crowd would love it!

    Reply

  3. Kristen (frilled and feathered)
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 21:14:00

    This is what I saw…
    The headboard can be turned into a cool puppet show theater.
    The cabinet doors look like picture frames to me. I’d mount some cool fabric on plywood & then use the cabinet doors for frames.
    The jar can be filled with a cool light of some kind & be hung outside as a porch light.
    You can take out the boning of the corset, if it’s nice boning, & reuse it to make a nice new corset.
    That’s all I have…

    Reply

  4. gail
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 19:14:53

    wow! you got a lot of good stuff! a corsette? how funny! thanks for linking to my first ever link party!
    gail

    Reply

Leave a Reply

