Angels Everywhere!!

If you follow my blog, you know that I tend to decorate with a theme. My living room is chickens. My guest room is sewing. My bedroom is just messy.

Well, Christmas is angels. As usual, I have gotten carried away. The tree is covered with angels. See more here.

There are angels on the mantle.

The crocheted angels are the 2 I made while trying to make the one for the top of the tree. The one in back was made by my momma out of an old song book.

That beautiful angel in pink is my 89 year-old momma. The angel in back is made from and antique chair back and a wood block.

Years ago I made the hanging angel for my mother. When she downsized, I go it back. The 2 angels below that are PawPaw and August.

I have Willow Tree angels.

When hurricane Ike hit, all of my pillow got wet. I took out the stuffing and washed them. Now I just stuff my chicken pillows inside the angel covers for the Christmas season.

I also have some angel candy dishes and candles and I try to find angel wrapping paper and napkins. I think it is time to stop collecting unless I find something really great.

This all helps me remember the reason for the season.

Alleluia Christ is Born!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 21:20:45

    I found you through Polly Want a Crafter and I love this! I wanted to invite you to enter my $50 American Express gift card giveaway that ends in a few days! I also have a link party going on this week! Keep up the good blogging! -Dana

    http://danajeanward.blogspot.com/2010/12/50-american-express-giveaway-ends.html

    Reply

  2. Stacy
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 03:12:09

    How sweet! Thanks for linking up today!

    Reply

  3. Erin @ Where Beauty Meets Function
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 16:45:25

    I love your big fat tree!!! I love your angels too…but I’m fat tree envious this year. LOL We had to go to a skinny tree because our house is so small…but it is kind of wimpy. 😉 My ex walked in and said, “What? Did you put your tree on a diet?” LOL

    Anyway, thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment about the wood musical ornaments! I can’t wait to see your version! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Allison
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:57:50

    You have some very pretty angles! Thanks for linking this up as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

