Furniture in Review

Today I will repost some of the before and after pictures of 2010. It has been fun!

I got my jump-start by helping my daughter-in-law’s sister to decorate her first apartment.

Then I really started looking for more trash to treasure.

I rented a space at the Antiques and Crafts Mall in Pasadena, where I put several of my creations.

Remember the Drawer Upcycle?

Miscellaneous trash to treasure.

I made my television debut on Great Day Houston

I continued with the furniture frenzy.

And finally got this table completed.

I made a great daybed from a curb find baby bed.

This was the chair I used in kindergarten, revamped for my grandson.

As Christmas grew closer, I created my Grandson’s Stool.

And this Chair Reduction

Thankfully the word got out and a friend commissioned this Desk Upcycle.

I look forward to where the trash will lead me in 2011!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 00:17:04

    Looks like you’ve been busy – but isn’t it so rewarding to go back and look at all that you’ve accomplished?

    Reply

  2. Stacy
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 04:18:05

    WOW! What amazing transformations!!! You are one talented lady. Thanks for linking them up!

    Reply

  3. Sunny's Life in Rehab
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 18:55:12

    Awesome furniture restyles! Can I borrow you for a week?

    Reply

  4. LAUREN @ WEST FURNITURE REVIVAL
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 22:21:31

    these turned out great. i bet the girl loved the help with the apartment.

    Reply

  5. Allison
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:28:49

    Fabulous projects! You were busy in 2010. Thanks so much for linking up!

    Reply

  6. Courtney
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 22:23:39

    What fabulous projects~ you have been busy this year for sure! Thanks for sharing at Feathered Nest Friday~ Happy New Year!

    Reply

  7. Debra@Common Ground
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 18:37:01

    Great ideas and use of bold and defining color! You have some amazing creations, thanks for linking up with VIF!
    hugs,
    Debra

    Reply

  8. gail
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 02:21:24

    all great projects! You’ve been busy. TV? that was a great spot you did! I often wonder what I would do if a local station approached me. I’m sure I wouldn’t do as well as you did! great job!
    Thanks for linking up!
    gail

    Reply

  9. Donnie (NewBlessingEveryday)
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 00:16:11

    You did some great projects. I enjoyed following their before and afters. Really talented.

    Reply

  10. mary
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 04:37:28

    Hi Melanie, I love your furniture make overs! I would like to invite you to link up to my new blog party, Masterpiece Monday, at my blog, Boogieboard Cottage. The link will be up until the 9th. I hope you can join in the fun!

    Happy New year!
    Mary

    Reply

  11. Malic
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 06:31:47

    designing is very creative and challenging work, You have done great job.cheap beds with mattress sale

    Reply

  12. aayan
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:02:27

    Amazing trasformation, Thanks for sharing. BED STORE EDINBURGH

    Reply

  13. Melanie
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 14:58:30

    aayan: Thank you for the affirmation. Have you checked out my website? http://www.imaginewithmelanie.com/wood-decor.html Right now I am working hard on using salvaged wood to make Christmas yard art.

    Reply

  14. Divena Lachana
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 11:09:57

    Amazing transformations!!! You are one talented lady, you did a very creative job.furniture company UK

    Reply

Leave a Reply

